Contact & Team


If you want to join this group or if you have any questions regarding our activities please send an email to We will take care of you!

The European CMP and WET Users Group is currently organized by: 

Catharina Rudolph, Fraunhofer IZM-ASSID, Dresden, Germany 




Marie-Christin Wolff, Fraunhofer ISIT, Itzehoe, Germany




Imme Ellebrecht, ErzM-Technologies UG, Chemnitz, Germany




Anke Hanisch, Fraunhofer ENAS, Chemnitz, Germany



Martin Kulawski, Advaplan Oy, Espoo, Finland




Gerfried Zwicker, CMP veteran, Berlin, Germany




Benjamin Steible, Fraunhofer ISIT, Itzehoe, Germany




Knut Gottfried, ErzM-Technologies UG & Fraunhofer ENAS, Chemnitz, Germany




European ICPT representatives

The European CMP and WET Users Group is in close connection to the Users Groups from the United States, Japan, Korea, Taiwan, and China. Moreover, there is also a strong link to the International Conference on Planarization Technologies (ICPT). The following people represent Europe within the ICPT committees:

Program committee:

Eric Jaquinot, Merck Performance Materials, Trosly-Breuil, France

Catharina Rudolph, Fraunhofer IZM-ASSID, Dresden, Germany

Catherine Euvrard, CEA-Leti, Grenoble, France

Cedric Perrot, CEA-Leti, Grenoble, France

Executive committee

Patrick Ong, IMEC, Leuven, Belgium

Knut Gottfried, Fraunhofer ENAS & ErzM-Technologies UG, Chemnitz, Germany